Trustworthy Fool

I look at your pictures,

Going crazy,

And the moment of truth,

Do you not trust me?

 

Oh babe you’d never know,

This tragic feeling,

This bubbling pain unhealable,

These wants and wishes reeling,

 

 

I wanna keep you close,

Hold on tight, never let go,

And then I wonder,

Are you ever afraid to lose me too?

 

I wanna elope,

faraway from our worlds,

They hold nothing,

but treacheries and hurt

 

Another moment of truth,

Do you want this too?

Or am I the only one,

Praying like a fool?

 

I hope one day you realize,

I might be a tool,

But among those traits,

I’m one trustworthy fool.

Leave a Reply

