Melody

 

Oh honey
I’m about to tell you something,
Hold your breath,
Its surely tormenting,

It will drive you away,
You’ll hold back yourself, never look back,
Without a delay,
You’ll shove me in your memory sack,

When your heart would ache,
And your knees would go numb,
You’d have lost all on stake,
Your emotions succumb

You’ll push me farther,
And farther away,
I bet it’d be harder,
Harder than yesterday

I’d lose you, and you, me,
Our hearts would ache to be held,
Yet they would be free
To pave their ways and weld

Oh honey, here it goes,
Let me go if you can’t keep me,
Turn off my melody
If it only hurts, so deep

I feel like a peasant,
And you the royalty,
I can see you’re hesitant,
Its our fates that are faulty

Strong like a stone you stand,
I step closer to see what it is,
It’s nothing but frozen lard,
A shield keeping away griefs and bliss

I’d hold you in my warm embrace,
Melt it away with my burning warmth,
Take away your fear, not a trace,
I’d mold that heart gently, not prompt

And when you’re warm, molten lard,
I’ll let you leave, its surely what you want,
For it merely wasn’t meant to last,
For you honey, I’d ignore my hearts rant

Oh honey,
To see you happy, I’m fleeing far away,
Way farther, hard to see,
Leaving my heart, taking this mound of clay

You’re scared, I can see,
What’s behind those eyes so brown,
Love and fear, veiled with steel,
In my oceans of misery, can’t let you drown.

We’ve hurt each other,
Forgiven not forgotten,
Been through strong weathers,
Loving, caring, strengthening,

And every time, lightening struck,
We kept running back to one another,
You held me close, my hair you tuck,
Falling back into our pattern

Can’t see you hurt yourself, and others,
That girl by you deserves all your attention,
We’ve fooled ourselves with all the retention,
We were meant to be, but not meant to last,

I need to take this step,
I need to betray you,
I need to enter a betrothal trap,
So we don’t add again ‘two and two’
Oh honey,
You’ve been also my best friend,
I crave your presence by me,
Letting you go, is aching torment,

I’m sure it will drive you away,
You’ll hold back yourself, never look back,
Without a delay,
You’ll shove me in your memory sack,

I wish to retain my friend, forever,
It makes me selfish, merely self centered,
I can’t do this to you, my treasure,
You deserve to be happy,  your burdens altered

Its as hard for you, as it is for me,
I told you my side, now its your turn to reveal,
Discard your lover, retain your friend,
Or leave me behind, crush my will, my dream

I’d lose you, and you, me,
Our hearts would ache to be held,
Yet they would be free
To pave their ways and weld

Oh honey, here it goes,
Discard, if you can’t keep me,
Turn off my melody
If it only hurts, so deep

You’d be happy, all smiles,
That’s all I aspire to see,
Honey, go chose, be wise,
Even if it syncopates my melody.

 

Leave a Reply

