Freak show

I’m a messed up freak show,

There ain’t no way to go

Wanna run, hide my face,

Leave this ruthless race

I’m one of the worn out wall clocks,

I’m a fountain filled with rocks

I’m the bread all stale and green,

I’m a wall, forgotten after you lean,

I’m the shoe lace on pumps,

I’m a ruined curd, with lumps

I’m the frozen cherry on top of cakes,

I’m rust on the abandoned rakes,

I’m a messed up freak show,

There ain’t no way to go

Wanna run, hide my face,

Leave this ruthless race

Leave a Reply

