Our Story 001

I shut my eyes as I clinged to you,

Listening to your sweet little truth

‘You know what I saw when I first met you?

A girl almost pretty, ready to be wooed

And as I knew better, went under your skin

Came a different world, out on the brim

You were beautiful, you were sweet

More than me, for love were you in need

You were naive you were crazy

An absolute contrary to lazy’

I hold you close, and I tell you this,

Baby, you are my utter bliss.

I was naive, to be corrected,

Nonetheless to be protected,

You were strong, a warm embrace,

A glimpse of you, girls hearts raced

I had never been loved as such,

Never had been cared for as much,

In a glimpse of eye I fell for you,

Fell unintentionally, and harder too

Its been years, and here we stand,

Away from the world, on a foreign land,

A place where no one’s ever been,

No one gets it, nor comprehends,

More in love than ever before,

Been through hurricanes heretofore,

You were once but a little boy,

Showing off skills, an envoy,

Standing out from the crowd,

With that smile shining about,

I was but a little girl,

Kept tiny crushes hidden firm.

In that innocence, came crossroads,

Varying paths we paved, chasing goals.

You lived yours, life was a rush

I lived mine, dug deep my crush.

Adolescence came and paths crossed,

One fine morning, our hearts it cost,

You were the ‘talk’, a lover boy,

Every girls dream, luring you, being coy,

‘Money and paper, girls of different flavor’,

And in that phase, I saw a boy,

Through the facades, the girls, the toys,

A gentle heart, a kind soul,

He offered me love, and I let mine flow,

I was naive, to be corrected,

Nonetheless to be protected,

You were strong, a warm embrace,

A glimpse of you, girls hearts raced

I had never been loved as such,

Never had been cared for as much,

In a glimpse of eye I fell for you,

Fell unintentionally, and harder too

Then came the terrifying hurricane,

Volcanoes errupted, all efforts in vain,

When all was lost, destroyed, effed up,

Through the smoke, I saw a man nurture,

What people called a stone-cold heart,

I saw feelings in your eyes, like molten lard

Strong-willed, deep, and cunning,

A millions of traits flowing,

I saw you turn the tornados,

I saw you burn, I saw you lose,

I saw you ignite and blowing others’ fuse

I saw you succeed, I saw you defeat,

I saw you conquer,  I saw your grin,

I saw those veiled tears, I saw the pain,

I saw when you were deep down,

And I saw when you were wearing your crown.

And every moment, I’ve seen you change,

Mature with time, mature with age,

I’ve been by you, and you by me,

Through this decade, how time flees

Its been years, and here we stand,

Away from the world, on a foreign land,

A place where no one’s ever been,

No one gets it, nor comprehends,

More in love than ever before,

Been through hurricanes heretofore.

Bearing affection beyond imagination,

I vow Beloved, from the core of my heart,

I’ll love you forever, way more than the start.

Leave a Reply

