Crashed Yet Crowned

When it all comes crashing down,

I’d still be wearing my crown

Head up high, not a frown on my face,

Veiling the pain, walking with grace

I am scared to let go, surely you’re aware,

Never would I abondon persistence, beware

I am a queen, if not the queen of hearts,

You’re my King, thrashing me into shards,

Up high I lived, never expected to fall,

Now here I am alone, a falling star,

Beware my king, beware of it all,

Even if I’m uncrowned, I’d take the fall

My crown would be broken and scratched,

I’d wear it with pride, like the day I hatched

Strong willed and hopeful, yet helpless I’d stand,

Fallen on the ground, helping me up, not a hand,

Yet, When it all comes crashing down,

I’d still be wearing my crown

Leave a Reply

