One Last Crime

Let this be my last goodbye 

Don’t be sad cause I’ll surely cry

 

Hold me close for the one last time

Let’s put an end to this rhyme

 

Never was it supposed to happen

Neither is it supposed to last

 

Let’s let go off while we’re ahead

Hearts will be crushed and tears shed 

 

Don’t let my watery eyes yet stop you

These tears are persistent like morning dew

 

With time they’ll wash away for sure

Till then lemme stay in this enclosure

 

Never get out, and never be seen

Never let my head get over our dream

 

I’ll put you in my heart, oh so close

While you can move on with the one you chose

 

Let me go and bury myself 

Like books on the top shelf

 

Lemme hide out under the grey skies

Let me grieve and mourn as time flies

 

I vow that I wont get over you

Never in a million years, that’s true

 

Holding you back is something I’ll never do

Go live your life, hon, pray let me go

 

It hurts, breaks my heart

To see her on your arm

 

Yet every now and then, every time

I try to portray I am but fine

 

Your happiness is all that matters

Though my heart it shatters

 

Hug me for the one last time

Let it be our very last crime

Leave a Reply

