Stone cold heart

image

Been staring at the walls for way too long,
Baby tell me where to get a stone cold heart?

Is it a shop? A lake or a path far away?
A museum? A graveyard? A magician astray?

Is it found, above the valley’s the mounts?
Or merely dug up under the dust the grounds?

Been thinking of what I’ve seen in you all in all,
Is it a trait acquired, or was it there all along?

The harshness, the betrayal, the unconcern,
The ugly truths, the nasty lies that now burn.

Baby I’ve been thinking over and over,
How and where do I get a cold shoulder?

Is it a proprietor, selling the required?
Or is it something you yourself acquired?

Does this world have shops to sell the same?
Oh pray tell me what is its name?

Cause where I come from, a city long lost,
We have no such sellers, not even one blame,

They aren’t such houses. Such luxuries,
Life is nothing but love, flowers and trees,

Nay, I am not boasting or bragging of it at all,
Just a wonder to how do you all roll?

I wonder how you sleep at night?
Oh so satisfied, Sleeping tight.

Don’t your treacheries haunt you?
Doesn’t your heart taunt you?

Don’t you get the nightmares?
Of all your broken affairs?

Don’t your vows hold you back?
All the broken promises stacked?

Gone with the times, Lost is my world, my happy city,
Where feelings were felt, remained chastity,

I have to survive in this very world,
My brain’s all messed up, heart strangled,

Baby, been staring at the walls for way too long,
So, tell me where to get a stone cold heart?

Leave a Reply

