JINX.

Life is a crazy sphinx,
Everything I touch, I jinx,

Present, past or future,
lays only but torture.

Opened up to a new beginning,
God, What was I thinking?

Still holding close the past,
memories, oh so vast,

Not a speck of regret,
Can’t let go as yet.

though I strongly believe,
what my heart perceives,

My strings are attached to the past,
how can anything ever last?

Opened my veiled heart to a new one,
His soul so pure, away demons run,

but I guess my grasps too tight,
repelling people, arousing fright,

maybe my care has expansive horizons,
people perceive it as treason,

thus this heart must be smashed,
by myself, not how previously thrashed.

In this elusiveness I’m surrounded,
yet again my heart’s wounded,

Life is a crazy sphinx,
Everything I touch, I jinx.

Leave a Reply

