Maybe one day.

maybe I’ll be your girl one day
maybe you’ll save me, make me sway
maybe you’ll let me burn your fuse,
maybe someday I ‘ll be your muse,
maybe one day we’ll get over these fights,
maybe one day you’ll furnish my rights,
maybe one day you’ll settle for me,
maybe you’ll think right and see

maybe this life with me was never enough for you,
maybe it as too much for you to push away my blues,
maybe I’ll understand, and get over you,
maybe your love for me, you’ll realize too,
maybe I’ll be happy someday,
but that truly seems far away
maybe that day is away just a fortnight,
when people make sure to bury me right.

Leave a Reply

