A Letter to His Ex. #003

Oh darling you should know,
don’t just go with the flow,
you’re what sends waves in the river,
you’re that makes professionals shiver

you’re my perfect, you’ve been my muse,
you’re the ruler, you burn my minds fuse!
You are my extra ordinary,
set aside from the ordinary,

and when rain trembles down your cheek,
don’t you ever get any weak,
don’t let tears flow alongside,
and I’ll be there, right beside,

when life becomes a crossword puzzle,
remember my warm cuddles,
remember how we got through shit,
and how with the morn all became fit!

Leave a Reply

