A letter to His Ex. #002

Girl, you gotta know, what I’ve been through,
how much I miss having you,

Only if you know how hard it is a task,
living each day in memory’s flask,

how I made a choice between you and her,
wanted a better life for you, how you deserve,

baby, I miss you when I up high,
oh baby, I miss you when I can’t fly,

when I’m deep down in dirt,
when my body aches, heart hurts,

you’re all I think of in those hours,
remembering all those scars,
I left on your heart, your immaculate body,
my heart stumbles, I get unsteady.

Oh darling, You are all that gives me strength,
always being here for me, all your rules you bend!

Leave a Reply

