Before it’s too late.

My hopes are crushed,
Lying in your feet.

Over and over again,
I lose my hope, regained.
day in and day out,
cover me dark clouds.

my eyes, red as blood,
puffy from the floods,
hurting as I shut them,
Come here, console them?

Like shards of mirror,
broken heart, uprooting terror.

Fears coming to life,
how can I be another’s wife,
eternity I’ve spent with you,
My life’s now getting blue!

My head’s as hot as fire,
Can’t take it anymore, Sire.
Like coal its smoldering,
deep my organs its burning.

Baby, don’t make me wait,
And before it’s too late,
before I get too helpless,
Come by me, make this pain less!

Leave a Reply

