I’ll keep trying!

 

Oh Daddy, I did it, your daughter’s up high,
and yet again I got it, brought you pride,
with these watery eyes, I look up to you and smile,
though I’m cherishing it alone,
and I wish u were waiting back home,
I’d have walked up to u with pride,
and you with spirits up high,
would’ve stroked my hair with commiseration,
employing affection, paying compunction.

And though you’re gone, yet you’re here,
although I don’t want this anymore,
but you’re the reason I’m pursuing,
and no matter what I’ll keep trying!:’)

Leave a Reply

